What is Chapter 75

What is Chapter 75?

 Oregon AFSCME Retiree Chapter 75 welcomes all former public sector employees and managers to join our retiree group!

As retirees we seek to provide retirement security in a variety of ways.  We work to preserve federal programs including Medicare, the Older American Act and Social Security. At the state level we protect retiree pensions and benefits.  We support local programs which provide services to senior citizens.  In addition we seek to achieve quality and affordable health care for everyone.

For administrative purposes Oregon is divided into five regions by counties.  These are:

Region 1:  Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook, Washington, Yamhill

Region 2:  Benton, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Polk

Region 3:  Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Lane

Region 4:  Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Hood River, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Sherman, Wasco, Wheeler

Region 5:  Baker, Grant, Harney, Malheur, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa

            A sub-chapter has been established in regions 1 and 3.  We are planning to organize sub-chapters in the other regions in the future.